woman-praying-and-free-bird-enjoying-nat

Survivors of Suicide (S.O.S) Group

2021 Calendar

An initial grief consultation is recommended but not required before attending your first meeting.

There is no charge for the initial consultation or support groups.

The SOS groups has resumed meeting in-person with a few changes:

Group Location: We will meet outdoors, on the right side parking area of the NRC building for privacy. 

 

Group Attendence: You must RSVP for group by calling 404-256-2919 so we can prepare for attendees. We will be keeping groups small in accordance with Sandy Spring recommendations. You will need to sign one Covid release form that will cover you for all sessions.  These will be at sign in.  Bring your own pen if you’d like, we will have sanitized ones. 

 

What to Bring: Bring a comfortable lawn chair if you have one, and bug spray if you’d like.  We will have ladder backed chairs if you need one. Our restroom facilities will be available to you.  We will have Kleenex, but feel free to bring your own.

 

Inclement Weather Schedule: If it’s raining, we will meet in small break out groups on the porch and in very large spaces in our building, no more than 6 people per room, spaced apart, and you must wear a  mask unless you are speaking.

 

Call Ginny Sparrow, 404-256-2919 for more information

Tuesday, January 5 at noon

Wednesday, January 13 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, January 26 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, February 2 at noon

Wednesday, February 10 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, February 23 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, March 2 at noon

Wednesday, March 10 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, March 23 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, April 6 at noon

Wednesday, April 14 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, April 27 at 7:15pm

 

Tuesday, May 4 at noon

Wednesday, May 12 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, May 25 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, June 1 at noon

Wednesday, June 9 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, June 22 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, July 6 at noon

Wednesday, July 14 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, July 27 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, August 3 at noon

Wednesday, August 11 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, August 24 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, September 7 at noon

Wednesday, September 9 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, September 22 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, October 5 at noon

Wednesday, October 13 at 7:15 pm

Tuesday, October 26 at 7:15pm

 

Tuesday, November 2 at noon

Wednesday, November 10 at 7:15 pm

Saturday, November 20 Nat'l SOS Day:

Tuesday, November 23 at 7:15pm

Tuesday, December 7 at noon

Wednesday, December 8 at 7:00 pm

- Holiday Remembrance

Tuesday, December 28 at 7:15 pm

Get In Touch

Sandy Springs Office and The House Next Door

348 Mt. Vernon Highway NE

Sandy Springs, GA 30328

404-256-9797

Cobb County Office - Mallard Cove

1820 The Exchange - Suite 650

Atlanta, GA 30339

770-541-1114